IDEA fund recipients, 2013

Posted December 6th, 2012

The Bridge Club is thrilled and grateful to be named a 2013 grant recipient by The Idea Fund, a regional re-granting program of the Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts. The Idea Fund is administered through DiverseWorks, Aurora Picture Show, and Project Row Houses in Houston, TX. The Bridge Club’s Idea Fund grant will be used to support a Texas tour of The Trailer project in 2013. More info about The Trailer can be found on the project website at

The following ten artists and artist collectives will each receive $4,000 ($3,500 for the awarded project, plus $500 seed money for future work) to create and showcase innovative artistic projects in the coming year:

The Bridge Club – Art and Performance Collaborative
Erin Curtis
Bill Davenport
Esteban Delgado
Everything Records / Robert Hodge and Philip Pyle
Madsen Minax
Ryan O’Malley, Joe Pena, Dr. Amber Scoon, and Jack Gron
Stephanie Saint Sanchez
Ethel Shipton and Nate Cassie
Walley Films – Mark Walley and Angela Walley